Skip to content
>>Postgraduate Application
Postgraduate Application 2024-01-11T12:58:09+11:00

Why join?

As a postgraduate entrant, you get full access to our Career Navigators, and you will enjoy all of the support, education and training we provide.

Eligibility

Applicants must:

    • Hold Australian or New Zealand Citizenship or Australian Permanent Residency status or evidence of intent to apply for residency/citizenship.
    • Hold medical registration with the Medical Board of Australia with provisional or general registration.
    • Must be eligible to apply to a primary care fellowship training pathway.
    • Hold a position or a formal offer of a position at a Queensland facility (hospital, or general practice or appropriate alternative discussed with the QRGP team) suitable for rural training.
    • Intend to undertake the majority of training in a rural or remote location (MMM3-7) whilst completing a FACRRM or FRACGP-RG endpoint with a view to an ongoing career in rural and remote medicine.
    • All postgraduate year levels may apply.

Application

Applications for the second round of 2023 QRGP Postgraduate have now closed.

To register your interest in applying for a future Postgraduate entry position please click here.

For more information, view the QRGP Postgraduate entry Application Guide.

Key Dates

The QRGP Postgraduate Recruitment offers two rounds each year. These are conducted in April and August.

Successful Applicants start in the year they are recruited.

To receive updates and to register your interest please click here.

April – Recruitment Round 1

Event Date
Applications open 9am Monday 8 April 2024
Applications close 9am Monday 22 April 2024
Interviews conducted via Microsoft Teams Monday 29 April 2024 to Friday 10 May 2024
Pathway offers released via email 12noon Monday 13 May 2024
Pathway offer acceptance closes via email 9am Friday 17 May 2024

August – Recruitment Round 2

Event Date
Applications open 9am Monday 5 August 2024
Applications close 9am Monday 19 August 2024
Interviews conducted via Microsoft Teams Monday 26 August 2024 to Friday 6 September 2024
Pathway offers released via email 12noon Monday 9 September 2024
Pathway offer acceptance closes via email 9am Friday 13 September 2024

Note: times listed above are Queensland Australian Eastern Standard Time.